Friday, May 14, 2021
  Email this page    Print this page    Bookmark this page  |  Adjust font size Change font size  Change font size  Change font size

Appointed by the Mayor of the City of Fort Myers, and subject to approval by the City Council, the Board serves as the governing officers of the Housing Authority of the City of Fort Myers. Through formal adoption of policy, they ensure that the Authority's purpose and accompanying responsibilities are carried out in as efficient and economical manner as possible. The seven board members volunteer their services to the Authority. Commissioners ensure that the Authority operates within the law and according to the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development regulations.

To view a Historical Listing of HACFM Commissioners: CLICK HERE

Click on a board member's name to read brief biographical information.

Mattie YoungMattie Young
Douglas A. HoggDouglas A. Hogg
Rev. Israel SuarezRev. Israel Suarez
Richard FainRichard Fain


ˆ Back to top